|| fresh || used || appendages || communicate || calenders || eve6 || image || host || Site Meter

Lyric Survey...
Friday, May. 30, 2003 @ 3:40 pm

Pick a band; Answer the questions with their lyrics that are personal to you.

I picked: Eve 6

1) Are you male or female?

"Girl eyes tend to hypnotize the trance is so divine decide to be the reason why I stay another night." -Girl Eyes

2) Describe yourself.

"I promise not to try not to fuck with your mind. I Promise not to mind if you go your way and I go mine. I Promise not to lie if I'm looking you straight in the eye. I Promise not to try not to let you down." -Promise

3) How do some people feel about you?

"What the hell are you talking about is that what you would say. If I were to wonder out loud would it make you turn away. Just a curious question." -Jet Pack

4) How do you feel about yourself?

"I would swallow my doubt. Turn it inside out. Find nothing but faith in nothing. Want to put my tender. Heart in a blender. Watch it spin around. To a beautiful oblivion." -Inside Out

5) Describe your girlfriend/ boyfriend.

"Your eyes shine bright like a Jesus nitelite. I'd like to touch your positive vibes. Indifferent eyes won't give me the time. May I help put aside your moral fiber." -Jesus Nitelight

6) Where would you rather be?

"I'm ready to go. Gonna see my name underneath the stars when I walk the Boulevard. The horoscope today said things would go my way." -Sunset Strip Bitch

7) Describe where you live.

"Small town trap with dreams of breaking out. Here I sit and bake my face is breaking out. Satan's in the living room choking me with apathy. Small town trap with dreams of breaking out." -Small Town Trap

8) Describe how you live.

"Put your name on the line. Along with place and time. Wanna stay not to go,I wanna ditch the logical. Here's a toast to all those who hear me all too well." -Here's to the Night

9) Describe your lovelife.

"The time is right but I feel all wrong. It wastes away until it's gone. The time is right but I feel all wrong. It fades away and now you're gone." -Jesus Nitelight

10) Share a few words of wisdom.

"In the throws of young love Leroy. Didn't think to think and in the blink of an eye. Tied the knot not knowing how to not know. He was the prodigal son this girl had brought him home. He moved out of his step dad's apartment. He moved in with this cute Guatemalan. Things were copasetic 'til she caught him. Things were cool and collected 'til she found him erected with another.

Shit went bad he's on the roof again. She flipped, he flipped the bird. And then he went to the roof where his threats ring loud and clear. Gonna jump gonna jump gonna die this year." -On the Roof Again.

I found this from this diary that I reviewed and liked the idea. Oh and on number 9... the original question was Describe how you love.

~Johnny

silence || screams

Miss Something?
Closed forever... - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003
Rodeo! - Monday, Sept. 08, 2003
Wanting a guy... - Monday, Sept. 01, 2003
British Boy Invasion... - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
Eve 6 are Gods! - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003


Design & Words � to Johnny.