|| fresh || used || appendages || communicate || calenders || eve6 || image || host || Site Meter

Ode to Riddick [Song]
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002 @ 3:05 pm

~+Ode to Riddick+~

inspired by Lose YourselfbyEminem.

Look, If you had one shot, one opportunity
To seize Riddick, the man you always wanted... One moment.
Would you capture him or just let him slip?

His breathe is heavy, legs steady, arms are ready.
There's blood on his shirt already, cuts aplenty.
He's tense, but on the surface he looks calm and ready,
To drop blood, because he's winning already.
Poetry in motion, The crowd goes so loud.
His opponent looks bad but the dude won't quit now,
He's chokin' now; how everybody's jokin' now.
His clock's run out, time's up over,
Snap back to reality, Oh there goes the merc,
Oh, there goes his throat, he lost his life
And he won't be coming back now.
Is he? No.
Riddick's runnin' now, the cops got his back to the ropes,
It don't matter, he's dope.
He knows that, but he's broke.
He's so stacked he knows,
When he goes back to his ship, that's when it's
Back on the run again, yo.
This whole murder shit.
He better go capture the open window and hope it ain't a trap.

Chorus 2X

You better loser yourself in the fight, the moment
You own it, you better never let it go,
You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow,
This opportunity comes once in ech fight, yo.

He's souls escaping, through this hole that it's gaping
This universe is mine for the taking.
Make me king, as we moved toward a, newworld order.
A normal life is boring, but superstardom close to post mortar.
It only grows harder, only growshotter.
He kills all over, these hoes is all on him.
Planet to Planet, he's know as the main killer.
Lonely roads, God only knows
He's grown farther from heart, he's no saint.
He goes to Mecca and barely knows his old Jack.
But hold you shin cuz here goes the cold water.
His Jack don't want him no mo, he's cold-hearted.
She's moved onto the next schmoe with heat
His soul dove and hold nada
I suppose it's old potna, but the beat goes on,
Da da dum da dum da da

Chorus 2X

You better not lose yourself the Jack, your girl,
You want her, you better never let her go.
You only get this shot, do not miss your chance at love.
This opportunity comes conce in a lifetime, yo.

No more games, I'ma change what you call rage,
Tear this motherfuckin' roof off like 2 dogs caged.
I was playing in the beginnin', the mood all changed.
i been chewedup and spit out and thrown if cells.
But I keep fightin' and became the next lifer.Mbr>Best believe somebody's payin' the pied piper.
All the pain inside amplified by the fact,
That I can't get by with my record,
And can't provide the right type of life for this society.
Cuz man, killing the goddamn people don't buy my freedom.
And it's no movie, no Vin Diesel, this is my life.
ANd these times are so hard and it's getting even harder
Tryin' to live and breathe, plus
Teeter totter, caught up bein' a killer and a lover,
Baby mama drama's screamin' on and
Too much for me to wanna
Stay in one spot, another day of monotomy
Has gotten to the point, I'm like a snail
I've got to formulate a plot fore I end up in jail or shot
Success is my only mathafuckin' option, failure's not.
Mom. I hate you, you brought me into this world.
I cannot grow old with Slam's lot.
So here I go, is my shot.
Feet fail me not cuz maybe the only opportunity that I got.


Chorus 2X

You better lose yourself in the crowd, the universe,
You know it, you better never forget it.
You only get one shot, do not miss your chance at life.
This opportunity comes once in you lifetime, yo.

You can do anything you set you mind to, man.

silence || screams

Miss Something?
Closed forever... - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003
Rodeo! - Monday, Sept. 08, 2003
Wanting a guy... - Monday, Sept. 01, 2003
British Boy Invasion... - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
Eve 6 are Gods! - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003


Design & Words � to Johnny.