|| fresh || used || appendages || communicate || calenders || eve6 || image || host || Site Meter

Black is Me. [poem]
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002 @ 5:53 pm

This is my attempt at poetry. I also would like to say that the theme of this poem are something I personally would never do but I have had friends that have come close to this point. This is to them.

~Johnny

====================

Black is Me.
~Emily

Black was not my favorite color.
Black was never in my closet.
Black came into my life when I met you.
Black crepted into my heart.

Black was the feeling when you pushed me.
Black is now my hair and eye make-up.
Black was my emotion when you laughed at me.
Black is now my shirts and jeans.

Black is the color of my soul.
Black is the gun that I hold.
Black is the emptiness you placed in me.
Black is the bullet that flies through the air.

Black is the holes in our heads.
Black is the color on the yellow tape.
Black is the color our parents will wear.
Black is the color of our coffins in the six foot pit.

Black was never apart of me until you.
Black is not kind now you see.
Black was you.
Black is me.

silence || screams

Miss Something?
Closed forever... - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003
Rodeo! - Monday, Sept. 08, 2003
Wanting a guy... - Monday, Sept. 01, 2003
British Boy Invasion... - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
Eve 6 are Gods! - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003


Design & Words � to Johnny.